Sept. 7, 2017

OAC 288 And What Do You Do?

Are you out networking on a regular basis?  You passing out your business cards and collecting a few, too? Well, that's why I ask this question.  So many times I ask someone what they do and if they like it, etc.  Lots of questions....


Are you out networking on a regular basis?  You passing out your business cards and collecting a few, too?

Well, that's why I ask this question.  So many times I ask someone what they do and if they like it, etc.  Lots of questions.  And then I'll ask for their business card.

Now to me, in true networking etiquette, it is then that person's turn to say "And What Do You Do?" But sadly, often times that question is never asked. They are simply there to get and not give.  

And what exactly does that mean?  It's the person that simply is out to get the deal and collect tons of business card, but with no real interest in you.  Their only interest is if you like their pitch and will do business with them. 

But I think you know be by now that building a relationship in business is an absolute first step. People do business with those they like, know and trust.  Think about your own buying choices.

Here's a great read I highly recommend if you want to grow your business.  "The Go-Giver" by Bob Burg and John David Mann

It will share with you how invaluable being a go- giver can enhance your life, both personally and professionally.  It really paves the way to building wonderful relationships.  I have many friends that have never been my customers, but I'm so grateful to have them in my life.

Speaking of friends, Cynthia Bazin and I will be doing our BeLive Wednesday, September 13th at 2 PM PST, 4 PM CST and 5 PM EST.  We'll be talking about Personal Development.  I actually have a certificate saying I am qualified to be a Personal Development trainer - too cool!  Thanks to T. Harv Eker.

Have an awesome day and keep on keeping on!

Passing On A Smile,

Gail